A Home From Home

Family means no one gets left behind or forgotten”. – David Ogden Stiers

Last night when I started writing this blog, I saw the above quote and it made me reflect on one of the most important things in my life. My Family!

On reflection of this quote, it occurred to me that my family has no physical limits, Because when you limit something, there must be an end to it. And that’s not how I see my family.

My Family isn’t about blood, it’s about Love, Kindness and Caring. Its a never ending circle of people who have truly made a difference in my life one way or another.

Over the past 10 days I spent I have been in Des Moines – Iowa and Chicago – Illinois. During this period I spent the time staying at the residences of some of my Dads adopted Parent’s and Brothers and Sisters.

In Iowa I stayed with my adopted Grandparents Rita and Ray, and in Chicago I stayed with my adopted Uncle and Aunt. Rob and Mary Karen Reynolds. Never before have I seen hospitality, love and kindness in the way that both these families showed to me. They not only showed me the real American hospitality and warmth. But they showed me the life of the real Americans.

As I come towards the end of this trip, I started to realise and appreciate the friends I had made. Some of these friends are not only friends, but they are now part of my family. They always looked out for me, made sure I was ok and most importantly made sure I was not left behind or forgotten.

So finally, this blog is dedicated to all those who are my adopted parents, brother and sisters. You in your own way have made these past 7 months, The most enjoyable time of my life!

Me with Reynolds Family!

Me with Reynolds Family!

Posted on August 4, 2014, in USA & Canada. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

